Keeping Busy

IllustrationSBanner

This semester, our final project in the Illustration Majors class is to create something that we can sell at our table at the MECA holiday sale. It’s free-choice and can either be one single thing, or multiples. On December 4 and 5 we’ll be setting up our table — complete with an “Illustration” banner, that we each had to design a letter for. I got the letter “S”. The above image is my finished piece [View it larger in my Portfolio]. It will be hung in the correct order with mini clothespins on a line, like laundry or bunting. How cute! I look forward to the MECA sale, as well as the end to the semester. I am worn out on school and can’t wait for winter break to happen!

I’ve been in the illustration studio all weekend along with other illustration students. I’ve caught myself up on some assignments, gotten started on a few others, and got some thumbnail sketch ideas down for the rest. I have a forever-long to-do list that travels with me everywhere so that I’ll always be on track of what needs to get done. Only a few weeks left, wish me luck!

3 Responses to “Keeping Busy”

  1. Kate Says:

    This is sooooooo cute and very you.

  2. marilyn Says:

    Fabulous work KT!

Leave a Reply

